Monday Fun day

Today started out bitter sweet. I am so excited to have my husband home, but we started the day off with a funeral. This meant waking up early already, and I will admit, i slept a little extra instead of getting up and working out. I also forgot to eat breakfast, but I DID NOT forget the coffee lol. After the trip to Norman, it was lunch time, and since I skipped breakfast, we had to stop somewhere quick for lunch. The hubs decided to get Braums. Now, while I do not suggest doing this often, you can stop at a fast food and get generally healthy food. I could’ve opted for the Apple Cranberry Walnut Salad, but I wasnt feeling that hungry, and you have to be careful with salads anyways because half the time they are more fattening than getting a Big Mac. So I opted for a grilled chicken sandwhich meal (small of course) and I took the grilled chicken and lettuce off the bun. I LOVE Braums’ bread, but I kept my will power and did not eat it.

Now I will admit that while I did not get up early for breakfast or a quick work out, I did start dinner, which was going to be Roast because its fall and I have been craving it! While I was waiting on dinner to finish….I went for a run. Not a long run, but sprint intervals. 12 min total. For these you simple sprint for 1 min and jog for 2, repeat for 12 min. Now if that is too hard, you can sprint for 1 min and walk for 2 and if it isn’t enough, you can always go longer, but that was the time that I wanted to get done that day. Right now it’s a little hard to motivate myself to do alot because I just came off the 13.1 training and completion and am in “rest” phase before I start my 26.2 training in January for the OKC Memorial Marathon. It is always good to have goals. SO my goal for right now, is keep working out. πŸ˜€

After my run, and after I ate dinner, I started prepping for lunch/breakfast tomorrow by making Pumpkin Strusel (http://www.runningtothekitchen.com/2012/11/pumpkin-streusel-bread/) and Paleo Banana Bread Muffins (http://withstyleandgraceblog.com/2012/05/22/paleo-banana-bread-muffins/). The biggest downfall in may peoples health/fitness lifestyle is the lake of preparation. Keep this in mind when you start on your journey. πŸ˜€

 

(sorry it is posted a day late….forgot to hit submit)

Leave a Reply

