Hump Day…or somthing like that

Today has started off a little rough. I woke up late :-/ but not late enough to be late for work, just late enough that I was rushed putting up my dishes from the dishwasher and packing my lunch, OH yeah AND my coffee didnt brew itself this morning so I had to wait on that. BUT after all that I got out the door and got to work to do some wonderful PRT. I was actually quite sore today when we did push up/sit up drills and 4 for the Core. Yesterdays ab work out was lovely! I believe I will do some more today ๐Ÿ˜€

For breakfast this morning I had a pink lady apple, some greek yourt with peach, AND some of that paleo bread (http://www.runningtothekitchen.com/2012/11/pumpkin-streusel-bread/)ย from Monday with a Paleo Banana Nut muffin (http://withstyleandgraceblog.com/2012/05/22/paleo-banana-bread-muffins/)ย for mid morning snack ๐Ÿ˜€

For Lunch I packed my second Pork Chop ๐Ÿ˜€ (grilled of course) 1 C of carrots, 2 C of cantelope and grapes ( a mix not each lol) and a baby bell gouda cheese! (YUM!!)

76130a4024aafef90419f62554ac0ef4

So this is what I have on tap for this afternoons workout!:

http://www.myfitstation.com/2013/07/11/body-sculpting-hiit-workout-infographic/

c9dfbbdf640a731903cb7d30d8b12f2c

of course adding the Plank Challenge, today is another 45 sec!! As always you should warm up before HIIT training, I started with a nice .80 mile jog. After completing 2 rounds of the HIIT workout, I had another .80ย mile jog cool down. Whyย  .80 miles you ask? Because that’s how far it is around the block back to my house lol. You can warm up and cool down as far as you want, just try to keep it at 5 min or at least .5 miles.

Today my husband and I ate dinner at our dinning room table for the first time just the two of us!! It was so nice! We had applewood smoked bacon and maple flavored Salmon, sweet peas with garlic and onion and sweet potato tots ๐Ÿ˜€ (Baked not fried)ย  It is SO nice to have someone to cook for again!! With us both being in the army we spent a lot of time apart. It was a relief to go to the gym or for a nice long run when he was deployed and most recently when we were stationed at different posts waiting on his medical discharge. A big issue people find when they’ve replaced a void someone fills with something healthy, working out, cooking healthy etc…can easily drop off once that person gets back where they belong. It is important to remember to do things for you. If you want to eat healthy and work out, keep doing it. If you want to keep feeling as good as you do, as well as about yourself…you shouldn’t stop! if you change your new habit (lifestyle) you will easily become depressed and may even start to resent the person you longed for. You can try to motivate them to join you, or in my case, just stay strong and know how far you’ve come, and gradually stop buying the potato chips and cookies again….slowly so they wont notice ๐Ÿ˜‰ I can say all this because I am almost 100% sure my husband will never see this….and if he does…its probably well after the junk has re-left the house and he is having an AH HA moment ๐Ÿ˜€

Well that’s it for tonight. Glad I got the computer plugged back in so I can be sure to post tonight ๐Ÿ˜€ Its time for some Sons of Anarchy and Revolution ๐Ÿ˜€ I LOVE DVR!ย  it ensures I can watch the shows I want with out missing a work out or SLEEP (the most important part of being healthy)

One thought on “Hump Day…or somthing like that

  1. Thanks for the tips on how to deal with someone being back in your life. It’s not permanent for me but when Keith is home for his off time I tend to fall back into all the old habits and once he’s on the road again it took a few days to get back in the groove. Now that I’m walking and eating more and more paleo I don’t want to let it derail me too bad! Oh and I’ve found a new love! Frozen Grapes! I hate grapes but frozen I have found that I love them! Who knew?

Leave a Reply

